Print Page | Sign In | Register
Member of the Year
Share |

Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award


The Member of the Year Award is bestowed by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of NEFA to individuals whose service to the Association exemplifies the volunteer driven spirit of the group.

In 2012, the NEFA Member of the Year Award was renamed to honor Chris Walker who passed away in 2011. Chris was a tireless advocate for all that was good in this industry and a dedicated member of NEFA as well as other industry groups. He was a Board Member for NEFA at the time of his death. Chris was a colleague, mentor and friend to many throughout our industry and it's a privilege going forward to bestow this honor to NEFA Member volunteers in Chris Walker's name.

Award Recipients:

2019 Bob Hanna
Weltman, Weinberg &
Reis Co., L.P.A.


Kayla Perlinger, CLFP
Stearns Bank


Bob Cohen
Moritt, Hock & Hamroff, LLP


Jim Merrilees, CLFP
Channel Partners Capital


John Rosenlund, CLFP
Portfolio Financial Servicing Company


Chris Enbom, CLFP
AP Equipment Financing


Randy Haug
LeaseTeam, Inc.


Chris Walker, CLFP
GreatAmerica Financial Services


Tara Aasand
Great America Insurance