Member of the Year

The Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award is given annually, by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of NEFA, to individuals whose service to the Association exemplifies the volunteer driven spirit of Chris Walker.

In 2012, the NEFA Member of the Year Award was renamed to honor Chris Walker who passed away the year prior. Walker was a tireless advocate for all that was good in this industry and a dedicated NEFA Board member. He was a colleague, mentor, and friend to many throughout the industry and it is NEFA’s honor and privilege to continue his legacy by bestowing this honor to worth NEFA volunteers.

CWEF member of the year Robert Horby

Robert Hornby

Chiesa, Shahinian & Giantomasi PC
Robert Hornby was a clear and unanimous choice for the 2020 Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award. Robert spent countless hours assisting NEFA navigate the impact of COVID-19 on the Association. Robert has always been generous of his time in support of NEFA, but truly went above and beyond in 2020. Robert Hornby is a NEFA Board member and Chair, Equipment Leasing & Asset Based Lending for Chiesa, Shahinian & Giantomasi PC.

Past Honorees

Bob Hanna
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
Kayla Perlinger, CLFP
Oakmont Capital Holdings, LLC
Robert S. Cohen
Moritt Hock & Hamroff, LLP
Jim Merrilees, CLFP
John Rosenlund, CLFP
Chris Enbom
AP Equipment Financing
Randy Haug
LTi Technology Solutions
Chris Walker, CLFP
GreatAmerica Financial Service
Tara Aasand
LTi Technology Solutions