Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Member of the Year
Share |

Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award

The Member of the Year Award is bestowed by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of NEFA to individuals whose service to the Association exemplifies the volunteer driven spirit of the group.


In 2012, the NEFA Member of the Year Award was renamed to honor Chris Walker who passed away in 2011. Chris was a tireless advocate for all that was good in this industry and a dedicated member of NEFA as well as other industry groups. He was a Board Member for NEFA at the time of his death. Chris was a colleague, mentor and friend to many throughout our industry and it's a privilege going forward to bestow this honor to NEFA Member volunteers in Chris Walker's name.



Award Recipients:




Bob Cohen

Moritt, Hock & Hamroff, LLP


Jim Merrilees

Channel Partners Capital

 Jim Merrilees
2014 John Rosenlund
Portfolio Financial Servicing Company
John Rosenlund Photo

Chris Enbom

Allegiant Partners Incorporated


Randy Haug

LeaseTeam, Inc.


Chris Walker

GreatAmerica Leasing Corporation


Tara Aasand

Great American Insurance